Cantstandliars

September 30, 2008

I joined kimkins around December of last year. I got so sick from my first attempt that I quit after only a few days. I can’t blame that on kimkins as I’m sure it was sugar withdrawal (can happen on atkins too). BUT, I started the plan and stuck with it in March. I stayed on the plan for 2 months. After a few weeks, my emotions went flat. I didn’t feel happy, sad, anything. It was really bad. I stopped the plan as I felt I was choosing between being fat or being clinically depressed. After about 2 weeks, my hair began falling out by the hands full. My hair is thin to start with so you can imagine my panic. It didn’t stop falling out for a solid month. Fortunately, I still had hair left when it was all over with. I did have a net loss of around 10 pounds. The 18 I gained back promptly (without eating too many calories for my body) was enough to let me know that kimkins is a farse. (as if the hair loss and depression weren’t enough). Shame on you Heidi Diaz! You stuffed your pockets with the hopes of people desperate to lose weight. You suckered those who placed their trust in you. You lied to people to hide the truth about who you really are and what you are really made of. May the Lord have mercy on your soul.

One Response to “Cantstandliars”

  1. SnoopDog said

    5ка! Отличный пост!

Leave a Reply

