kristen

January 3, 2008

Ok, I finally made it through all these threads. I am sooo upset right now.
I did Atkins in 2003 lost 100lbs, I stalled big time and decided to listen to kimmer and do her thing. well in no time at all, I became weak, fainting, angry, shakey, dizzy. My hair fell out. I was still overweight but was sick as hell. I stopped low carb all together. I have been seeing Drs ever since with complications with blood sugar and kidneys ect… I gained all my weight back plus some…
I started LC again on the 1st. I was and still am afraid to really do low carb. I am skipping the introduction part, just to keep from getting sick again. I know kimkins was not a real low carb woe. I know how to eat right, I just got sucked in to think I could drop more faster.
I am so angry right now. How could she knowingly mess with us like this!
Sorry this is all new to me and I can’t believe what has happened. I wish I would have known then what I know now.

from lowcarbfriends.com “Why the Fascination with Kimmer? #12”

5 Responses to “kristen”

  1. 2big4mysize said

    sorry you were a victim of Kimkins.com scam run by Kimmer

  2. anonymous said

    Thank you for sharing your story Kristen.

    Hopefully, because you have shared yours, other will not fall for the Kimkins Diet Scam.

    I do hope that you (and everyone else who joined Kimkins.com) will join the Kimkins Class Action Lawsuit.

    Friends don’t let friends do Kimkins.

  3. avenuegirl said

    The good thing is you are still here! Join with us in the lawsuit. We can save others from the same problems we’ve all faced.

  4. […] Posted on January 3, 2008 by anonymous Please visit the Kimkins Survivors blog and read Kristen’s […]

Leave a Reply

