Shawn

October 24, 2007

*Waves* another former KK member coming over.

I’d been off plan for a month or so since I was losing weight so fast that my wallet couldn’t keep up with the constant buying of clothes in smaller sizes. After regaining almost 10 pounds of the nearly 40 I lost, I went to the site and noticed a lot of people gone. The I hit Google and nearly got the shock of my life at all the heck that had broken loose.

I’m sick to my stomach at having been deceived and scammed. I work with the Law Enforcent community thru the State of Illinois so I should know how to spot a scammer. That said, I remember some of the pictures that Heidi posted on LCF and on the first incarnation of the KK site and when I saw the infamous Red Dress Picture, I immediately noticed the difference. I had this nagging feeling that something was off but pushed it aside because I was succeeding and losing more weight than I had ever before. But I’ve also suffered from severe dizzy spells and increased hair loss since being on the plan and I’m sure they are from the low calories I consumed.

I’ve submitted a ticket for a refund due to misrepresentation and indicated that I would be contacting the BBB, The California Attorney General and the Illinois Attorney General if I did not receive a refund. I’m wondering if I should not also submit an invoice to KK but I don’t know what email address to use. I doubt that I’ll see my money again but I’m sure going to try.

So here I am, floundering a bit but on my way to a workable plan for me that will get me to my goal. Glad to be among friends.

from “Kimkins Survivors”, lowcabrdiscussion.com

One Response to “Shawn”

  1. 2big4mysize said

    I’m sorry you were a victim of Kimmer and her
    scam on Kimkins.com.
    Hope you are doing better now and thank you for all the work you are doing to keep others from becoming victims too

Leave a Reply

