richchick

October 24, 2007

Hi Everyone,
I am so glad that I found LCF !!!!!
I was a member of Kimkins from 7/1/07 and followed the eating plans off and on. In 3 months I lost 35 pounds. I did ‘cheat’ from time to time when I began to feel weak and tired. Now I am glad I cheated, it may have saved my life!!!!!!! I am still having problems with constipation and other things.
I shared this info in the forums that I participated in and found myself banned
as of yesterday. I think the reason I was banned is because I said that I thought I would up my carbs in order to remain healthy while I was losing weight.
I thought Kimmer had sold the website since that e-mail attesting to this had been sent out by Kimmer to members. Now I wonder if she sold it to herself since I was banned after the so-called ‘sale’. I can’t believe that the new owners are behaving just like kimmer.

When I found out the truth about Kimmer, I felt like I had been conned and I became hurt and confused. My ‘trust level’ fell to an all time low. Unfortunately, I let this affect my eating habits. I was afraid I was going to die from eating the kimkins way so I began to really eat.
I began nibbling, snacking, and grazing through the day. Now I am not sure how to eat healthily and still lose weight. I don’t want to gain my weight back.

Thank God for this site!!!!!! I can come here and get the support that I need to get through this confusion and get back on my feet. It helps to know that I am not the only one!

from “Kimkins Refugees Support Group” lowcarbfriends.com

One Response to “richchick”

  1. 2big4mysize said

    I’m sorry you were a victim of Kimmer and her
    scam on Kimkins.com.
    Hope you are doing better now and thank you for all the work you are doing to keep others from becoming victims too

Leave a Reply

