Mary

October 24, 2007

Hi my name is Mary and I am a Kimkins “Survivor.” I joined this site on September 27 and this is my first post. I have been doing a lot of reading. It is so great to see all the familiar people here that I missed so much on the KK site.

I have to admit that I have only known about the problems going on for the past couple of weeks. Don’t know how I missed it other than the fact that I had been only visiting a few threads once summer vacation was over. I work in a school so was off for the summer and spent most of my time on the KK site. In the beginning I was all over the place and even was trying to answer questions in the newbie section. I know how Deni and others feel about feeling like a fraud because I was just giving out the information that I had heard and tried from others. It was working and I was losing fast so I considered that I was qualified to give information. I lost 45 lbs. from June to August and then starting noticing things “wrong” on the site. People missing and no trace of them. For a while I justified sticking with the plan and then gradually started tweaking it when I was reading about the problems.

I think it finally sunk in for me when Diane/Glamgirl and Slim both sent me the link to Christin’s blogspot on the same day. I was actually late for work because I couldn’t tear myself away from it and walked all around the house carrying my laptop watching and listening to Christin while I got ready. I decided then and there that I had to do something and here I am. I haven’t been banned and still check in on my groups but haven’t posted. I did just pm an old friend who resurfaced after being gone and just sent my e-mail address so hopefully I can clue him in. He was instrumental to my success and some may know him from over there. He is Turbo100 Miguel.

I am excited to be here and apologize for being long winded but I guess I have so many emotions built up that I had a lot to say and could go on and on.

from “Kimkins Survivors”, lowcarbdiscussion.com

One Response to “Mary”

  1. 2big4mysize said

    I’m sorry you were a victim of Kimmer and her
    scam on Kimkins.com.
    Hope you are doing better now and thank you for all the work you are doing to keep others from becoming victims too

Leave a Reply

