Jill

October 9, 2007

I am just in shock…I have just stumbled onto this because of a post on a kimkins board nailing the fraud. Well, of course, that poster has been banned. At least this explains why I have had to be so obsessed just to stick with this diet. I haven’t been able to maintain the super low calories…..and when I did, I had to be living on the site just to keep my obsession with what I was eating so I wouldn’t cheat. Wow, I kept telling my self this can’t be right…but then I’d look at all those success stories & think…well it worked for them…and they are ok.

Im blown away!! What success stories?? International women looking for love…photos stolen & stories made up. That’s great. Thanks kimmer….for making me feel like more of a failure than I’ve ever felt like in my life because I couldn’t maintain a 400 calorie diet.

6 Responses to “Jill”

  1. kimkinssmith said

    You are helping others with your words, your support and your kindness. You are a blessing, Jill.

    Thank you for lending your strength to others.

  2. Lisa J said

    well,you are not alone. I feel the same way

  3. Mariah said

    Yes, I am blown away too. And I consider myself an intelligent aware woman with a healthy streak of cynicism.

    When I needed motivation, I would read those success stories to boost my morale and discipline.

    Very sick.

    – Mariah

  4. Mayberryfan said

    Please don’t let Kimmer make you feel like a failure! You obviously have more humanity in your little fingernail than she does in her whole 300+pound body. She has hurt many good people and it’s time for it to STOP.

    There are SO many wonderful low-carb plans that you can do and the weight will come off! Good luck, sweetie. You’re in good company!

  5. Andal said

    I’m so glad to read someone has gone through the same i did… i didn’t lost my hair or got health issues, but by the time i joined kimkins i had an undiagnosed depression, and the constant sense of failure i felt because i couldn’t low the cals, i couldnt stay away of the fats… i couldn’t be like them, i couldn’t do what kimmer told me to do (i joined when it was starting, and back the kimmer did gave personal coaching by pms)… i felt like such a failure, my self esteem got to its lowest, it made me collapse and get into crisis, what in a way was good because i was in such a denial of my depression and i needed it to get treated.
    I came back after treatment, with a new vision and just went back the KK forun to catch up on some very good friends i had… and i discovered this mess…
    It makes me sick to think how many people that where sick like me, so desperate, in need of an answer, a something to make themselves feel better… thought she had the answer, she was going to coach us to a thin body, and people would like us now… its so hard to think about how many of used whee used for.. money.

  6. 2big4mysize said

    I’m sorry you were a victim of Kimmer and her
    scam on Kimkins.com.
    Hope you are doing better now

Leave a Reply

