stilldew

September 29, 2007

I have been afloat for awhile and just trying to keep my head above water. It nice to feel I finally may have grabbed hold of a lifeboat!

Nice to see some from the 50’s thread here that I know. I did not post often, but occasionally. Mostly I stayed on the Nurses Challenge thread and I think that as nurses, most of us there made the mistake of not really looking at the other threads enough. I finally became alarmed at the poor advise I was seeing being given and horrified at some of the fitdays (mine included). I sent out some warning emails to member of the challenge, but was not ready for awhile to give up the support until a couple weeks ago. I posted links to Becky’s, Deni’s and Christin’s blogs in the thread and hope that by reading them, others will soon be jumping ship too. I know many have.

from lowcarbdiscussions.com “Kimkins Survivors”

4 Responses to “stilldew”

  1. […] stilldew « Kimkins Survivors […]

  2. richchick said

    Hi Stilldew,
    I remember you from the Kimkins site. I was in the ‘Nurses weigh in every Monday’ that you started yourself. I am still here to support you and all the Kimkins survivors. I too am a Kimkins survivor.
    I thought that the plan had too few carbs. I can’t believe that I fell for that.
    I will post more later.

  3. 2big4mysize said

    Sorry you were a victim of Kimmer and her scam on Kimkins.com.
    hope you are doing better now
    thank you for all you are doing to help keep other folk from being victims too.

  4. ohyeahbabe said

    I’m really sorry you were a victim of Kimmer’s fraud and the unsafe Kimkins diet, and that your health was damaged. I hope you are doing better now.

Leave a Reply

