hdgirlie49

August 7, 2007

I lost 27 lbs quick on Kimkins, but I also almost lost my mind. I could literally feel my body getting sick. I felt miserable and my calories were not nearly as low as some.

After three weeks I started Atkins 72 because of this forum and have lost another nine lbs. From 6/18 until now have lost a total of 36 pounds.

I feel so much better doing Atkins 72 with really good fats.

My mind still is struggling when it comes to adding the fat back in though, even after doing only three weeks on Kimkins. There is something majical about getting on the scale and seeing it go down consistently.

If I, a 49 year old grandmother, happily married to a great man who has never had an issue with my weight. Who originaly started Kimkins just to get a little healthier, (I thought I was past the point of caring about the looks department) can get so caught up in the diet in three weeks that it still clouds my judgement when I know it’s not good for me, how much more so some of the younger people!!!! I really worry about them.

From lowcarbfriends.com “Why the Fascination with Kimmer”

6 Responses to “hdgirlie49”

  1. Taressia said

    Glad you’re doing better!

    As for the age thing–well, unfortunately age doesn’t discriminate when it comes to the “song of the siren”…it can happen to anyone.

  2. Deb said

    I am so happy you got out and are feeling better on Atkins. It is the plan I have switched to also and am feeling tons better and still watching the scale go down.

  3. […] “I lost 27 lbs quick on Kimkins, but I also almost lost my mind. I could literally feel my bod…  […]

  4. Healthy LCer said

    So, glad that you are okay! Our grandchildren need to have their grandmas around for a long time!!!

    Bless you.

  5. Recovering KK said

    Has anyone thought of contacting the CA medical board? Is what’s going on at Kimkins akin to practicing w/o a license? (Just thinking out loud here…)

  6. 2big4mysize said

    Sorry you were a victim of Kimmer and her scam Kimkins.com

    Glad you were able to get out while you were still healthy

Leave a Reply

